

PERTH MODERN SCHOOL

Exceptional schooling. Exceptional students INDEPENDENT PUBLIC SCHOOL

PERTH MODERN SCHOOL







2019 PRIZE WINNERS

Subject Awardee

Art & Technology Awards COMPUTER SCIENCE Joel Phillips DRAMA Aiden Littlewood-Johnson FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY Leonard Goh VISUAL ARTS Izabella Bird (Year 11) DESIGN Lana Pavlovic

English Awards ELLA MACKAY AWARD FOR ENGLISH *Heyang Guo* LITERATURE *Kate Robertson, David Wilson*

Humanities and Social Science Awards POLITICS AND LAW Lana Pavlovic

LAW SOCIETY OF WA POLITICS AND LAW CERTIFICATE OF EXCELLENCE CERTIFICATE FOR THE TOP POLITICS AND LAW STUDENT AT PERTH MODERN SCHOOL Lana Pavlovic THE TREAD LIGHTLY ON OUR LAND GEOGRAPHY AWARD Ella de Bruyn, Owen Winarto (Year 11) ANCIENT HISTORY Kishen Saai Prabakara Rao, Clare Yeap

MIKE MCGINLEY AWARD FOR MODERN HISTORY David Wilson PHILOSOPHY AND ETHICS Vishmi Liyanage, Aditi Murali ECONOMICS Katrina Hooper, Lana Pavlovic, Regina Raharjo (Year 11) ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE Aakash Annadurai (Year 11) CHARTERED ACCOUNTANTS AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND AWARD FOR MOST OUTSTANDING ACCOUNTING AND FINANCE STUDENT AT PERTH MODERN SCHOOL Aakash Annadurai (Year 11)

Languages Awards

CHINESE BACKGROUND LANGUAGE Raymond Li (Year 11) CHINESE SECOND LANGUAGE Joshua Boon FRENCH SECOND LANGUAGE Mirielle Augustin (Year 11) ITALIAN SECOND LANGUAGE Lana Pavlovic, Ellen Velletri JAPANESE SECOND LANGUAGE Jasmine Hunt, Ryan Joseph Anson (Year 11)

Mathematics Awards

MATHEMATICS APPLICATIONS Nathan Madgwick MATHEMATICS METHODS Bertrand Nheu MATHEMATICS SPECIALIST Henry Yapeter

Music Awards

MUSIC Jason Zi Ran Li (Year 11) OUTSTANDING INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC STUDENT Jason Zi Ran Li (Year 11) DETTMAN MUSIC SCHOLARSHIP Alice Clark IRENE JOLLEY MEMORIAL CHORAL AWARD Morgan Fletcher, Aditi Murali TOM KENT SCHOLARSHIP Daniel Thomas WILLIAM AND CLARICE STABB MUSIC SCHOLARSHIP Alice Clark JOHN PETER COLES AWARD FOR TOP VOCAL STUDENT Cleo Robins

2019 PRIZE WINNERS

Subject/Awardee

Physical Education Awards

PHYSICAL EDUCATION STUDIES **Robert Scriba**, **Abbey Green (Year 11)** SPORTSMAN OF THE YEAR **Robert Scriba** SPORTSWOMAN OF THE YEAR **Emily Crock** SPORTS CITIZEN OF THE YEAR **Taylor Fenner**

Science Awards

PSYCHOLOGY Aiden Littlewood-Johnson BIOLOGY Aditi Murali HUMAN BIOLOGY Madeleine Lang CHEMISTRY Joshua Boon, Nethma Wimalarathne (Year 11) PHYSICS Deepak Jeyarajan, Tristan Le, David Wilson ENGINEERING STUDIES David Wilson "ENGINEERS AUSTRALIA" – CERTIFICATE FOR EXCELLENCE IN ENGINEERING STUDIES David Wilson THE DR ALBERT WALKINGTON PRIZE FOR CHEMISTRY AND PHYSICS David Wilson "ENGINEERS AUSTRALIA" – CERTIFICATES FOR EXCELLENCE IN SCIENCE AND MATHEMATICS

Andrew Chang, Louis Copland, Thomas Dainton, Luca Fry, Sameer Gupta, Kim Ho, Deepak Jeyarajan, Triyan Jha, Matthew Kuan, Nivin Kumarapeli, Tristan Le, Aiden Littlewood-Johnson, Vinnoth Loganathan, Andrey Lugovskoy, Lachlan McDonald, Antony Mizzi, Aaditya Mone, Sanyuktha Nair, Bertrand Nheu, Devansh Patel, Joel Phillips, Tabriz Prahnyo, Rohit Prasad, Shiv Rao, Siddarth Reddy, Robert Scriba, Shivangi Sharma, Peng Sheng, Sarthak Shukla, Mehar Singh, Alvid Soh, Shanae Sung, Damian Warpenius, David Wilson, Yun Zhe Wong, Henry Yapeter

HOUSE AWARDS

Gold Badge

Joshua Boon, John Dye, Blake Glossop, Rana Ibrahim, Phoebe Irawan, Shu-Min Kho, Reef Kitaeff, Aiden Littlewood-Johnson, Caitlin Morgan, Bertrand Nheu, Lana Pavlovic, Cleo Robins, Robert Scriba, Shanae Sung, Henry Yapeter

Gold Badge previously awarded Tyara Aung, Hasti Bahar, Elle-John (EJ) Bitangcol, Ethan Dowley, Taylor Fenner, Morgan Fletcher, Jasmine Hunt, Lachlan McDonald, Ananya Mehta,

May Sung, Nathan Townsend

Platinum Award Tyara Aung, Ethan Dowley, Taylor Fenner, Morgan Fletcher, Jasmine Hunt, Lachlan McDonald

Diamond Award Morgan Fletcher

2019 PRIZE WINNERS

SPHINX SOCIETY AWARDS

FOUR SEMESTERS

Tyara Aung, Hasti Bahar, Fanija Caleveska, David Cao, Emily Felstead, Joseph Hays, Kim Ho, Gary Huang, Rana Ibrahim, Phoebe Irawan, Chenyuan Li, Matthew Lim, Antony Mizzi, Aaditya Mone, John Oh, Ji Wan Park, Nicole Tjahyadi, Henry Yapeter, Rainah Zaheer

FIVE SEMESTERS

Seth Bardsley, Arsh Jha, Matthew Kuan, Madeleine Lang, Aiden Littlewood-Johnson, Sanyuktha Nair, Joel Phillips, Bernadi Soh, Sean Sutton, David Wilson

SIX SEMESTERS

Elle-John Bitangcol, Louis Copland, Jessica Ewin, Katrina Hooper, Vishmi Liyanage, Lachlan McDonald, Rojin Moradi Zaniani, Aditi Murali, Bertrand Nheu, Lana Pavlovic, Parsa Rastegar Lari, Cleo Robins, Robert Scriba, May Sung, Shanae Sung, Clare Yeap

YOUTH AMBASSADORS AWARDS

For those who have achieved 100+ hours of service from three different organisations as well as community based activities Hayley Andrews, Tyara Aung, Sebastian Bajada, Elle-John Bitangcol, Taylor Fenner, Morgan Fletcher, Midaiah Harnett, Mehrafarin Hosseini, Phoebe Irawan, Deepak Rajan Jeyarajan, Yi-Shan Lim, Lachlan McDonald, Parsa Rastegar Lari, Sarthak Shukla, Nathan Townshend YEAR BOOK AWARD Elle-John Bitangcol SUSTAINABILITY AWARD Annie Mills AUSTRALIAN DEFENCE FORCE LONG TAN LEADERSHIP & TEAMWORK AWARD Melissa Lee THE CLARE CASEY SERVICE AWARD Elle-John Bitangcol THE CALTEX ALL ROUNDER AWARD Taylor Fenner SUBIACO SERVICE ABOVE SELF AWARD Lachlan McDonald

LEADERSHIP TO SCHOOL AWARDS

COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE AWARD Presented to Head Boy and Head Girl Lachlan McDonald & Tyara Aung and presentation to Student Councillors Tyara Aung, Elle-John Bitangcol, Ethan Dowley, Isika Kusnandar, Lachlan McDonald, Shanae Sung

PRINCIPAL'S AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE Joshua Boon, Louis Copland, Katrina Hooper, Deepak Jeyarajan, Tristan Le, Aiden Littlewood-Johnson, Vishmi Liyanage, Lachlan McDonald, Aditi Murali, Bertrand Nheu, Lana Pavlovic, Cleo Robins, David Wilson, Henry Yapeter

RUNNER UP DUX OF PERTH MODERN SCHOOL Bertrand Nheu DUX OF PERTH MODERN SCHOOL David Wilson